My mind, my thoughts, my words

Fading (poem)

I live on.
I am surrounded by blurry people
Walking past each other in dark places.

I stay busy.
Between friends, papers, learning and doing
I try to forget moments and faces.

No matter how hard I try you don’t cease to exist.

I know you hurt me.
I became a stranger to both of us
And yet, my dream of us won’t disappear.

You want to stay in touch.
But I have to be cold and push you back
Even though all I want is to be near.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 13/09/2016 by in Creative Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , .
