My mind, my thoughts, my words

More touching than unable

I have NEVER before laughed and cried so many times during just one film.

Untouchable, i.e. Intouchables, is a newly released French film. Driss starts working for the handicapped rich man Phillipe which leads to the two becoming close friends. Yet the movie does not only tell about friendship, it deals with topics such as racism, poverty and family. I was particularly taken by Driss’ unique character. His jokes, the movie’s plot, all in all; I was crying and laughing on and off from the very first till the very last minute.

But don’t let me tell you any more, just go, watch and enjoy!

(The title’s wordplay obviously refers to the movie’s (UNtouchABLE) and unable can also be linked to Phillipe…)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 10/11/2012 by in Favourite posts, Vidoes/Movies.
