My mind, my thoughts, my words

Into the Wild

Following my previous post liberty; I’m about to have my long sought-after adventure.

… probably the most annoying ‘thing’ I’ll come across…😉

Contrary to what I usually like to do – plan everything way in advance, I didn’t plan my summer holidays in that much detail. I’ve dreamt of this for quite a while, to just go out there and live kind of à la Into The Wild, which is not really realisable in most parts of Europe but more so in NZ (which is where I am these days) with all its uninhabited, untouched places. I’ve got a sleeping bag, a tent, and I’m preparing a bag full of food and water plus some pieces of clothing. In about two weeks my adventure will begin, more or less travelling from the top to the bottom. I’ll mainly hike and possibly hitch-hike now and then. I’m not a big fan of spending money if it’s not necessary (i.e. public transport), and while it would be quite convenient, a car is out of the question too (not only that I wouldn’t have the money for petrol and over-expensive parking, but I don’t even have a driver’s licence ;P). I’m looking forward to this experience, being free, unbound, on an adventurous journey to the unknown. Yet I have to admit I’m somewhat scared too, being a girl all alone and stuff. Tbc how that goes…

One comment on “Into the Wild

  1. Pingback: Northlanding around « My mind, my thoughts, my words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 10/11/2012 by in Miscellaneous, Places and tagged , , .
