My mind, my thoughts, my words

Madrid

After three weeks in Navatrasierra (Extremadura) in Spain I spent three days in Madrid. Thanks to several bus-journeys out of and into the city, I saw that Madrid is much bigger than that A4-big-centre that you can walk through in a day. I spent my days walking from one corner to the other, sightseeing, meeting people and couchsurfing. It’s a pretty nice town with many nice buildings. It’s not that pricey for a capital, and, depending on when and where exactly you go, not too touristy.

If you want to go to another city you will need to go to the bus-station Méndez Álvaro. Before you start your journey, look up on the internet which bus-company you need to go to, otherwise it might get a bit messy (I speak from personal experience). From the airport to the bus station take Line 8 to Nuevos Ministerios and then change to Line 6 which goes to Méndez Álvaro.

Spanish people are generally open-minded, helpful, talkative – nice. At least those that I met! And the tourists you meet there, too.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 09/08/2011 by in Cultures, Places and tagged , , .
