My mind, my thoughts, my words

Blogging

A friend of mine created a blog today “because it’s so ´in´ atm”. True, more and more blogs are appearing on the world wide web every minute (or so). Why? Why do I blog? Why do people blog?

I started blogging a couple of months ago. A guy of a uni society that I´m quite active in  “advertised blogging” on their website and so I thought, why not, and started blogging on the society’s blog.
In a Spanish lecture, some friends and I decided to create a blog to write about literature. I then created another blog to ramble about other stuff. I ended up being the only one blogging on the “literature blog” so I merged the two blogs = this blog.

And why do I blog? It’s like an open-access diary, you can share your thoughts and experiences with others. Depending on what you write about (for example your holidays or scientific news) family, friends (stalkers😉 ) and whoever can keep up-to-date with what you are doing these days or can learn from what you are writing about…
Like a diary, blogging has a therapeutic effect, unlike a diary, people can reach other people (those who come across their blog and can be bothered to read it😉 ). You can talk about anything that interests or that occupies you. It´s good procrastination/a good time-filler, no matter how ´bad´ it might turn out, as long as you enjoy doing it!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 13/07/2011 by in Miscellaneous and tagged , .
