My mind, my thoughts, my words

Free

When I smell the scent of it,
I know a sip will make it all better.

When I see the light liquid,
I know it flowing through my body will make me fitter.

It will make me lose my mind and make me forget
There will be no future to worry about and no past to regret

Happiness will spread through my being
Dancing, enjoying the moment will give me nothing but an amazing, euphoric feeling

All there will be is me.
And finally, I’ll be free.

Wenn ich den Duft wahrnehme.
Weiß ich, ein Schluck wird alles verbessern.

Wenn ich die helle Flüssigkeit sehe.
Weiß ich, dass sie in meinem Körper pulsierend meine Probleme wird veräschern.

Feurige Glut wird meine Sinne durchfluten, wie von einem Hoch überm Tief besessen
Sie wird meine Seele baumeln lassen und ich werde vergessen

Keine kläglichen Zukunftsaussichten und keine Vergangenheit zu bereuen
Meine Euphorie wird über der aller ragen ich werde keinen Lebensmoment scheuen

Meine Sorgen werden verfliegen
Alles was zurück bleibt, bin ich.

Frei.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 07/05/2011 by in Creative Writing, in German, Literature.
