My mind, my thoughts, my words

Disappointed.

Yesterday was April Fools’ Day.

I used to play April Fools’ Day jokes every year. “I won in the lottery”, “I broke my arm”, “I’m going to uni in the US”… Everyone believed me, always. Honestly. Good times.

However, yesterday was my downfall. I didn’t fool a single person. Right, I more or less spend the whole day alone but still, I could have phoned/texted/emailed/etc someone. But I didn’t. Had/have I run out of jokes!?

On top of that, in spite of fooling someone, I was fooled. I believe, for the very first time actually. Google revealed Gmail Motion, a system which would apparently use your webcam to detect gestures and write your emails. I only realised the prank today. How sad.

Right, one year to go till the next April Fools’ Day. Should give me enough time to come up with some new ideas. You’ll see, people… next year… muhaha…

More fun stories

Gmail Motion, a system which would apparently use your webcam to detect gestures and write your emails.

One comment on “Disappointed.

  1. Pingback: Gotcha! « My blog.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 02/04/2011 by in Miscellaneous and tagged .
